daily rant – 00006 – b-e-p

We get it Black Eyed Peas, you’re hooked on phonics and you can spell like a mofo.

Sometimes, not your best effort, but you try your best nonetheless.  Has anybody ever noticed that?  It feels like every other song that the Black Eyed Peas come out with, they’re always spelling something.  So I was curious today and did some research, just to see how often they spell in their songs and here are the results:

Retarded – R-E-T-A-R-D-E-D…

Sexy – It’s called S-E-X-X-X-X… , I put L-O-V-E in you I love me puttin’ me in you…

Pump It – F-R-E-S-H we fresh, D-E-F that’s right we def, we difinite B-E-P we reppin it… B-L-A-C-K-E-Y-E-D-P to the E then the A to the S, when we play you shake your ass…

They Don’t Want Music – R-O double L keep rollin with the phunk…

Ba Bump – B to the U to the M to the P that’s what we gave ya cuz that’s what you need, B to the E to the P make ya bump.

Fergalicious – I’m the F to the E-R-G the I the E…, T to the A to the S-T-E-Y girl you’re tasty, D to the E to the L-I-C-I-O-U-S…

Glamorous – G-L-A-M-O-R-O-U-S…

Here I Come – F to the E-R-G-I-E…

They need to drop the Duchess of Crap and go back to making good music.  Remember when they were underground and their music had some meaning?

Hey Black Eyed Peas, here’s something you can spell, P-L-A-Y-E-D-O-U-T.

Rant T to the E to the R-M-I-N-A-T-E.

-RP

Feb 04/07

Leave a Reply

